Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Coastal Empire Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine located in Savannah, GA

85 total reviews

Coastal Empire Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Empire Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

HERBERT C.
Submitted 08/11/21
I am satisfied
JEANETTE S.
Submitted 08/09/21
Dr. Boaen listens attentively and offers choices for treatment, leaving the decision to the patient. He shows great respect and takes the time needed for each patient.
JASON H.
Submitted 08/09/21
Not pushy about surgery offered alternative treatments.
LINDA G.
Submitted 08/09/21
Wonderful!
Diane G.
Submitted 08/06/21
Great Dr. Always makes me feel comfortable.
MARCIA K.
Submitted 08/05/21
I would give it a 5+ if I could. Dr. Shults and Dr. Dean were the only Doctors for years who actually listened and didn't assume they knew exactly what was wrong! I have had knee pain for years...since I had a knee replacement (by another Doctor) followed by back surgery I have had constant pain and not able to have a good night's sleep. Dr. Shults suggested an EMG and the results were borderline. His suggestion ( he ALWAYS gave me an option) was to surgically relieve the pressure on the nerve. There was never any promises but he explained the procedure in detail and my decision was to try it. The entire procedure was done in Pooler and it was so smooth!! Besides being super doctors both of them are so friendly and HAPPY!! So rare in doctors these days! Thank you so much for being there when I needed you!!
Rosalie W.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr.Boaen is very professional. He is straightforward, listen to your complaints, gives you options to best treatment, and recommendations for your physical problem.
JOAN N.
Submitted 07/30/21
Totally professional staff yet very down to earth and friendly. Every question and concern answered patiently and thoroughly. Surgery went great and follow up care was also. answered
Yamil R.
Submitted 07/30/21
Great team and great people would recommend to anyone
Joan L D.
Submitted 07/30/21
I’ve been very pleased with my treatments and care from James Dean, NP.
KANDACE T T.
Submitted 07/29/21
Friendly
MICHAEL H.
Submitted 07/28/21
Nice friendly and professional.
Jerri K D.
Submitted 07/28/21
He listened and did not rush through the appointment.
Jolene C.
Submitted 07/26/21
Everyone was very helpful and Dr. Boaen listened to me and we decided what the best plan would be.
Angela W.
Submitted 07/22/21
Super nice receptionist, short wait, time conscious staff, cool dude doctor, not crowded lobby and easy parking. (Add music or tv to lobby!)
Carl C.
Submitted 07/21/21
Professional and excellent service
CHERIE G.
Submitted 07/19/21
Friendly and informative. I feel comfortable going into my surgery.
DORA M.
Submitted 07/17/21
By far the best Orthopedic surgeon I have been to. The PA and staff are professional, caring and make you feel like family. I highly recommend this amazing team.
VIVIAN T.
Submitted 07/16/21
Staff is Wonderful
JUDY R P.
Submitted 07/15/21
The entire staff are friendly and professional.