Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Coastal Empire Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine located in Savannah, GA

4.91/5 Star Rating
95 total reviews

Coastal Empire Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Empire Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barbara P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/21
I was seen right on time and all of my concerns were addressed. Didn’t feel rushed. Very positive experience.
LINDA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/21
Very pleased with Dr Boaen and staff and pleased with my progress !
Katherine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/21
I was pleased with him at the my first visit. Him and his staff were very good and nice.
JOAN N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/21
I am recovering nicely from multiple surgeries. Everyone in this practice is 100 percent on board with every aspect of their patients needs. People who care and make sure you feel comfortable about your treatment.
Alex K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
Cordial, professional and efficient
Ruth H B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/21
Short wait time. Very thorough with DX explanation and treatment options.
Scotty F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Always on point and very informative
JULIET R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
The staff are very ❤ caring
Andrew G J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/21
The staff was excellent!
Susie B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
The service is great nurse very nice and the Doctor is very nice and is the best the recipient needs to have on a masked
HERBERT C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
I am satisfied
JEANETTE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Dr. Boaen listens attentively and offers choices for treatment, leaving the decision to the patient. He shows great respect and takes the time needed for each patient.
JASON H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Not pushy about surgery offered alternative treatments.
LINDA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Wonderful!
Diane G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
Great Dr. Always makes me feel comfortable.
MARCIA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
I would give it a 5+ if I could. Dr. Shults and Dr. Dean were the only Doctors for years who actually listened and didn't assume they knew exactly what was wrong! I have had knee pain for years...since I had a knee replacement (by another Doctor) followed by back surgery I have had constant pain and not able to have a good night's sleep. Dr. Shults suggested an EMG and the results were borderline. His suggestion ( he ALWAYS gave me an option) was to surgically relieve the pressure on the nerve. There was never any promises but he explained the procedure in detail and my decision was to try it. The entire procedure was done in Pooler and it was so smooth!! Besides being super doctors both of them are so friendly and HAPPY!! So rare in doctors these days! Thank you so much for being there when I needed you!!
Rosalie W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr.Boaen is very professional. He is straightforward, listen to your complaints, gives you options to best treatment, and recommendations for your physical problem.
JOAN N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Totally professional staff yet very down to earth and friendly. Every question and concern answered patiently and thoroughly. Surgery went great and follow up care was also. answered
Yamil R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Great team and great people would recommend to anyone
Joan L D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
I’ve been very pleased with my treatments and care from James Dean, NP.