Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Coastal Empire Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine located in Savannah, GA

25 total reviews

Coastal Empire Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Empire Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JEANETTE S.
Submitted 04/16/21
I truly like this orthopedic practice. Everyone is professional and caring. There is no excessive waiting time. Dr. Boen was very thorough in his examination, and clearly explained his recommendations for treatment.
Wanda K.
Submitted 04/15/21
Professional and there to help
Martha S H.
Submitted 04/13/21
Friendly
CATHY C.
Submitted 04/10/21
Exceptional care for a walk in patient. Great follow-up. would happily recommend to others.
EVERETTE I B.
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. Boaen and staff very warm, compassionate, and excellent care!!!
JAMES L M.
Submitted 03/22/21
It was wonderful.. pain so long as a knee guy. He helped me so great. And his staff are great .wonderfully assistants..all I can say.. use him is wonderful.doctor.
Judy O.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Boaen listens to me and works with me to alleviate the pain in my knees.
MARK D E.
Submitted 02/23/21
Wait time was very short. I was checked in and out in less than one hour. Very Friendly staff.
Tracy R.
Submitted 02/18/21
:)
CLIFFORD N.
Submitted 02/10/21
Even though pain is inflicted to ease pain, it's always a positive experience dealing with everyone there.
Anne H.
Submitted 02/05/21
I love going to Dr. Shults office !! The entire staff are so wonderful & exceptionally awesome to deal with !! Very respectful & explains everything to you in common sense !! I'll always use their facility for my needs when I have a emergency matter !! I fully recommend them to anybody & everybody !! Thank you for always making me smile when I leave there !!
Selena H.
Submitted 01/28/21
Very knowledgeable Dr. He is very caring, great bedside manor from the first meeting. He is a very down to earth Dr who explains everything in language you can understand. I'm so happy we found him!
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 01/08/21
Staff very courteous and kind. Dr. Boeing was very nice and professional. I would recommend your office to all my friends. Thanks for your assistance. See you next week for a follow up.
JEAN E.
Submitted 12/17/20
Three words to describe dr. Shields Pleasant compassionate professional.
Steven R.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Shultz and NP Dean are an awesome team, they are professional, problem solvers. Their staff is polite and accommodating. I transferred my case from another provider and I was so impressed with their performance on correcting my long term knee issues that I recommend them to my mother. I can’t express my gratitude enough
Sheila B.
Submitted 11/11/20
The nurses and the doctor was very nice and pleasant
Carl M.
Submitted 10/04/20
Dr. Shults, Mr. Dean and the entire staff are amazing. This practice is very unique in that while maintaining the utmost in professional excellence there is a "laid back" culture that immediately puts a patient at ease and makes one feel you are among friends. Dr. Shults made me feel totally at ease about my total knee replacement, which can otherwise be a somewhat scary and serious procedure. My surgery was over and I was up and moving the same day. Mr. Dean and Dr. Shults are a great team, Mr. Dean was right there checking on me after I was in my room. Two weeks out my pain is minimal and my range of motion is almost back to normal. I would recommend Dr. Shults and his team to anyone!
Jasser A.
Submitted 08/19/20
Very good
Babette S.
Submitted 07/20/20
Dr. Joey Boaen & staff are incredible. They are very pleasant & treat me with respect. Dr. Boaen is very thorough & brought me immediate relief for my chronic knee pain. I recommend him for all of your ortho needs.
Clifford J N.
Submitted 07/15/20
Always a pleasant experience. Everyone treats you like family.