Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Coastal Empire Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine located in Savannah, GA

4.91/5 Star Rating
95 total reviews

Coastal Empire Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Empire Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/21
I love going to Dr. Shults office !! The entire staff are so wonderful & exceptionally awesome to deal with !! Very respectful & explains everything to you in common sense !! I'll always use their facility for my needs when I have a emergency matter !! I fully recommend them to anybody & everybody !! Thank you for always making me smile when I leave there !!
Selena H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/21
Very knowledgeable Dr. He is very caring, great bedside manor from the first meeting. He is a very down to earth Dr who explains everything in language you can understand. I'm so happy we found him!
Elizabeth A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Staff very courteous and kind. Dr. Boeing was very nice and professional. I would recommend your office to all my friends. Thanks for your assistance. See you next week for a follow up.
JEAN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/20
Three words to describe dr. Shields Pleasant compassionate professional.
Steven R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Shultz and NP Dean are an awesome team, they are professional, problem solvers. Their staff is polite and accommodating. I transferred my case from another provider and I was so impressed with their performance on correcting my long term knee issues that I recommend them to my mother. I can’t express my gratitude enough
Sheila B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
The nurses and the doctor was very nice and pleasant
Carl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/20
Dr. Shults, Mr. Dean and the entire staff are amazing. This practice is very unique in that while maintaining the utmost in professional excellence there is a "laid back" culture that immediately puts a patient at ease and makes one feel you are among friends. Dr. Shults made me feel totally at ease about my total knee replacement, which can otherwise be a somewhat scary and serious procedure. My surgery was over and I was up and moving the same day. Mr. Dean and Dr. Shults are a great team, Mr. Dean was right there checking on me after I was in my room. Two weeks out my pain is minimal and my range of motion is almost back to normal. I would recommend Dr. Shults and his team to anyone!
Jasser A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
Very good
Babette S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/20
Dr. Joey Boaen & staff are incredible. They are very pleasant & treat me with respect. Dr. Boaen is very thorough & brought me immediate relief for my chronic knee pain. I recommend him for all of your ortho needs.
Clifford J N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/20
Always a pleasant experience. Everyone treats you like family.
Ursla A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/20
Mr. Dean and Dr. Shults are awesome! They repaired my broken wrist and I am now the bionic woman! The office staff is amazing as well! I highly recommend this practice for orthopedic care.
Kevin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. Schultz and his staff were very caring and professional. Kevin Harris was in a lot of pain and Dr. Schultz was very reassuring.
Jennifer L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/19
Dr. Schultz and his staff were very caring and professional. I was in a lot of pain and Dr. Schultz was very reassuring. He was confident about treating my broken leg. Thanks to him, I was up and walking in less than four weeks! His staff was very helpful with my disability claim. Highly recommend!
John L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/19
I was very pleased with my experience at Coastal Empire Orthopedics. It was good to be treated with professionalism and care. The doctor and employees made me feel that I was in safe hands. A big thank you to all of them.
Robert T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/18
Dr. Shults and his staff were very attentive. The staff was efficient and courteous. Dr. Shults thoroughly went over my symptoms and treatment options. I highly recommend Dr. Shults.