Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Coastal Empire Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine located in Savannah, GA

4.9/5 Star Rating
104 total reviews

Coastal Empire Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 104 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Empire Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wanda K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/21
Professional and there to help
Martha S H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/21
Friendly
CATHY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/21
Exceptional care for a walk in patient. Great follow-up. would happily recommend to others.
EVERETTE I B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. Boaen and staff very warm, compassionate, and excellent care!!!
JAMES L M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/21
It was wonderful.. pain so long as a knee guy. He helped me so great. And his staff are great .wonderfully assistants..all I can say.. use him is wonderful.doctor.
Judy O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Boaen listens to me and works with me to alleviate the pain in my knees.
MARK D E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/21
Wait time was very short. I was checked in and out in less than one hour. Very Friendly staff.
Tracy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/21
:)
CLIFFORD N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
Even though pain is inflicted to ease pain, it's always a positive experience dealing with everyone there.
Anne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/21
I love going to Dr. Shults office !! The entire staff are so wonderful & exceptionally awesome to deal with !! Very respectful & explains everything to you in common sense !! I'll always use their facility for my needs when I have a emergency matter !! I fully recommend them to anybody & everybody !! Thank you for always making me smile when I leave there !!
Selena H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/21
Very knowledgeable Dr. He is very caring, great bedside manor from the first meeting. He is a very down to earth Dr who explains everything in language you can understand. I'm so happy we found him!
Elizabeth A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Staff very courteous and kind. Dr. Boeing was very nice and professional. I would recommend your office to all my friends. Thanks for your assistance. See you next week for a follow up.
JEAN E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/20
Three words to describe dr. Shields Pleasant compassionate professional.
Steven R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr Shultz and NP Dean are an awesome team, they are professional, problem solvers. Their staff is polite and accommodating. I transferred my case from another provider and I was so impressed with their performance on correcting my long term knee issues that I recommend them to my mother. I can’t express my gratitude enough
Sheila B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
The nurses and the doctor was very nice and pleasant
Carl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/20
Dr. Shults, Mr. Dean and the entire staff are amazing. This practice is very unique in that while maintaining the utmost in professional excellence there is a "laid back" culture that immediately puts a patient at ease and makes one feel you are among friends. Dr. Shults made me feel totally at ease about my total knee replacement, which can otherwise be a somewhat scary and serious procedure. My surgery was over and I was up and moving the same day. Mr. Dean and Dr. Shults are a great team, Mr. Dean was right there checking on me after I was in my room. Two weeks out my pain is minimal and my range of motion is almost back to normal. I would recommend Dr. Shults and his team to anyone!
Jasser A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
Very good
Babette S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/20
Dr. Joey Boaen & staff are incredible. They are very pleasant & treat me with respect. Dr. Boaen is very thorough & brought me immediate relief for my chronic knee pain. I recommend him for all of your ortho needs.
Clifford J N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/20
Always a pleasant experience. Everyone treats you like family.
Ursla A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/20
Mr. Dean and Dr. Shults are awesome! They repaired my broken wrist and I am now the bionic woman! The office staff is amazing as well! I highly recommend this practice for orthopedic care.